• United States | English
  • Canada | English
  • Canada | Français

Sustainability

San Luis Planes, Honduras

Since 2001, we have worked closely with the small coffee producers’ cooperative Montaña Verde and the community of San Luis Planes, in Honduras. In addition to allowing us to exclusively source high-quality coffee, our very longstanding collaboration with this cooperative has had a significant impact on this community's quality of life and livelihoods.

Whereas the partnership initially started in collaboration with CARE Canada to help improve the cooperative’s infrastructures, it later progress into a multi-year food security and organizational reinforcement project that we carried out with the support of SOCODEVI. More recently, thanks to our collaborative efforts, Montaña Verde obtained the Fairtrade Certification, allowing them to not only recruit more members and thereby extend their services to more community members, but also to reach new market opportunities all the while ensuring that producers received a minimum price for their products.

For more information, see this video we shot in collaboration with Montaña Verde, Équiterre and Association Québécoise du Commerce Équitable, to help promote Fair trade in Québec.

Van Houtte® is proud to offer you the delicious Honduras San Luis Planes coffee from the Signature Collection, resulting entirely from its partnership with Montaña Verde. Discover this country's unique rich aromas with this coffee, which reveals touches of caramel, toasted bread and strong woodsy notes, but above all, a generous taste of pride! Discover this coffee.

• United States | English
  • Canada | English
  • Canada | Français

Développement durable

San Luis Planes, Honduras

Depuis 2001, nous travaillons en étroite collaboration avec la coopérative de petits producteurs de café Montaña Verde et la communauté de San Luis Planes, au Honduras. En plus de nous permettre d’obtenir en exclusivité un café de grande qualité, notre collaboration de très longue date avec cette coopérative a eu un impact significatif sur la qualité de vie et les moyens de subsistance de cette communauté.

Le partenariat avait initialement été mis sur pied en collaboration avec CARE Canada pour aider à améliorer les infrastructures de la coopérative, et il a par la suite évolué pour devenir un projet de renforcement organisationnel et de sécurité alimentaire pluriannuel que nous avons mené avec le soutien de SOCODEVI. Plus récemment, grâce à nos efforts de collaboration, Montaña Verde a obtenu la certification Fairtrade, lui permettant non seulement de recruter plus de membres et ainsi étendre ses services à plus de membres de la communauté, mais également de cerner des occasions dans de nouveaux marchés tout en s’assurant que les producteurs reçoivent un prix minimum pour leurs produits.

Pour plus d’information, visionnez cette vidéo tournée en collaboration avec Montaña Verde, Équiterre et l’Association québécoise du commerce équitable pour aider à promouvoir le commerce équitable au Québec. 


 

Van Houtte® est fière d’offrir le délicieux café Honduras San Luis Planes de la collection Signature, provenant entièrement de son partenariat avec Montaña Verde. Découvrez les riches arômes uniques de ce pays avec ce café qui révèle des touches de caramel, de pain grillé et des notes terreuses soutenues, mais surtout, un généreux goût de fierté! Découvrir ce café.